MetroGirl

Hello everyone,

It’s been a while now that I have my blog running. I must admit I’m not a regular writer, and maybe that’s the reason my blog didn’t grow as fast as some other blogs. Some people might ask: so what are you doing here then? – The reality is that I have my blog because I love to write, and instead of keeping my writings somewhere hidden in my computer, better share them with others, maybe someone will find something that might change his life for better, just like some other sites/blogs have impacted my life.

Until now my blog was named rudinahp, as per Rudina (my name) and HP – initials of my surnames (Heroi-my family name, and Puka my husband’s family name), but today I decided to name it MetroGirl. Metro stand for unstoppable, continuously, moving fast, metro stands even for serving others to move on: go ahead, and sometimes back too; whereas Girl stands for female point of view, because everything I write and say is from my personal point of view, and it doesn’t mean is right.

imagesPPV93UFT

Me and my husband are both talkative. We are the perfect couple that never runs out of conversations, we have always something to talk about, most of the time very loudly (I guess many people think we fight). Most of the time it is so because we share the same dreams but with totally different views, totally different directions how to get there. This is what I love about us, and this was an inspiration for the ‘girl’ part in the title too.

My life moves fast, from the moment I open my eyes in the morning, until I close them late at night, I never stop running. My life is full of noise, starting with the high sound of my alarm clock, until my gir’s crying every night opposing her sleeping time  – just like metro sounds informing every stopping station, chit-chats between people and/or mixture of noisy music from people’s headphones. My life is happy and blessed -I’m happy and blesses from what I have (I grew up in love and happy family, and I do have love and happy family), and no matter that I don’t count my blessings every-day – deep inside I know I’m blessed for what I have, just like the people who use metro that are happy and blessed for its existence, and no matter that they don’t say it they are blessed for not having to walk all that way back and forth.

So welcome again to my Metro World.

Yours sincerely,

Just an ordinary Girl

Leave a Reply

