On our fifth anniversary

Dear love,

I still remember like today the 6 months we spend talking and talking until we decided to take a further step – be your valentine, once and forever. For many people it might sound ‘losing time’ talking to someone every day for 6 months just to decide to ‘give it a try’, but that’s what people would never understand.. We were so good together, as colleagues, as friends, that we didn’t want to risk ‘us’ just to ‘give it a try’ in a relationship. We wanted to make sure we ‘want this forever’ or never try it.. and today I proudly say that’s the best thing we ever did. Somehow the entire universe conspired to help us be together, and here we are.

Tomorrow as we celebrate our fifth anniversary, we are married for three years and a half, and have a happy daughter (almost three years old) to prove our love is forever.. Today as we celebrate our fifth anniversary we are stronger than ever, we feel loved and happy.

5

Today as we celebrate our fifth anniversary together I wanted to write you this letter and tell you that:

– I love you no matter how busy we are and how less time we have for each other (I’m aware that our baby-girl and work have taken over our lives)

– I love you through all crying and screaming noises from our girl

– I love you through exhaustion and fighting… I love you even when I’m angry and can’t stand you

– I love you through sweat pants, bad breaths and emergency take outs

– I love you through the chaos and never ending noise

-I love you through happiness and sweet days too

I’m aware our life is consumed with busyness, and that we do not have time for each other, as we used to have when there was only you and me, but I also know that you can hear the whispers of love every single day. I know that our love is so strong it can’t be broken by anything..

You know the famous quote from my mother “you should accept the flaws of the other person, because everybody can cope with perfections”.. and I not only accept your flaws as they are, and cope easily with them, but I do love your flaws, because I know that’s what makes you, that’s what differentiates you from other people..

You like a fairytale breezed into my life and whisked me away on a journey full of romance and happiness. My love for you has grown every single day for these 5 years, it still shines brightly, and it’s still so passionate that makes my heart beat fast and slow at the same time. You still manage to take my breath away. These five years have been such a miraculous ride, and I just can’t wait to spend the rest of my life loving you…

Leave a Reply

