Dreams

Do you believe in dreams? – Do you believe dreams have a meaning, a message? – I sometimes do!imagesEVBNM22C

Ancient civilization saw dreams as portals for receiving wisdom from the Gods; Freud said they are royal road to unconscious, to secret emotions hidden deep within us.

I know today in modern times dreams are succession of emotions and images that occur during the sleep, and I know they last from 2-3 second to maximum 30 minutes, and I also know that both science and religion have tried to research and speculate about their interpretation and that still nothing is definitively understood, but yet to me sometimes (not all the time) dreams do represent a message. Sometimes a dream to me represents only my emotional state, but some other time it gives me a sign, a message.

In one of my posts I’ve written about my grandfather and our special bond we used to have. Believe me or not whenever I’m anxious about something I see him in my dream: we sing together, or he tells me what to do. If he’s only there watching me or hugging me- I know he supports me, but if he’s angry with me, and I don’t follow my ‘message in the dream’ it always ends up with things not being in my favor.

imagesFYSJINF7

Yesterday I had a very strange dream, a very strange one, and today I woke up with the dream in my head. I searched in Dreamsmood website to find its meaning (yeah I admit I sometimes to believe in this kind of things), and its explanation was “something or someone in your current life is bringing out similar feelings you felt you had in the past. The dream may be a way of alerting you to similar behavioral patterns in your current relationship. What you learn from that previous relationship may need to be applied to the present one so that you do no repeat the same mistakes” It also tells me that “you are currently finding yourself in a situation that you do not want to be in. It suggests that you are experiencing a similar relationship or situation which makes you feel unhappy and uncomfortable. The dream is telling you not to make the same relationship mistakes that ended that relationship.”

Really? – I’m not buying it this time.

On Valentine’s Day we celebrated our 5th anniversary. I know we’re happy, because I can feel it, I can see it in my daughter’s eyes, and nothing can take that away from me.

Life sometimes is out of our control, some things cannot be undone, and sometimes we feel sorry for our mistakes we did in the past, but I truly believe that everything happens for a reason. I might have done many mistakes in my past, but if I had to – I would do each and every one again and again just to be here again, with my loving husband and my angelic girl.

Today, no matter how my dream makes me feel and no matter what it reminds me, I’m thankful for my pasts which lead me to this moment, because I know, how I feel today is priceless.

imagesAGFGFX73

One thought on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

