In special days like this

Today is not like every day.. Today is a very special day from me, and I’ll tell you why:

I woke up in the morning, happy as usual. I’m a morning person by the way; I love mornings because they make me feel energized and ready to rock the day. Today was a real spring day, the sun was shining brightly, but you could still feel the morning breeze..

As my husband was driving us to wok and our daughter to kindergarten, the music in the background was just amazing. We were all singing out-loudly and happily. The music played today reminded me the times when me and my husband were dating, free from obligations and planning our future together. Those were the times when we decided to have a child, and somehow today after 3 years since my daughter was born, it is the first day I started to think I would like to have another child soon..

And the day continued as usually.. We left our baby girl and went to work..

I was overloaded with work, when my phone rang.. it was from kindergarten.. My hearted started to beat fast and slow at the same time and million questions were boiling in my head: “Is she sick? – Did she fell? – Is she crying? –Maybe she is in ambulance?” –questions like this only a mother can understand. I finally picked up the phone and her teacher said ‘Rudina, Bora wants to talk to you on phone.. She keeps asking me, and it’s not stopping’ I said ‘Ok, give Bora to me” and again numerous question came to my mind ‘What will she tell me? – Maybe she just doesn’t want to eat her breakfast, but her teachers are insisting? – No, she’ll tell me something else, maybe she did something wrong and she is afraid when I’ll find out I will punish her when we go back home? – No, no, she will tell me, another child hit her” and like.. and then… I hear her sweet, sweet voice:

“Mommy, I LOVE YOU”

I’m like ‘ohhhh baby, I love you too, are you OK’

Bora: “Yes mommy”

Me: “Ok honey, now be a good girl, listen to your teachers and have fun at school today Ok’

Bora: “ok mommy, bye’

Me “Bye sweetheart’

I was so afraid I’ll cry there on the phone, or that she will ask me to go and pick her up, I couldn’t wait to close the phone

Is there a better feeling in the world? – I really doubt.

Children are true miracles, pure angels, and the best gift God can give us. I’m so blessed to have her. No matter how ‘hard I’m with her, difficult to deal with or hard to handle’, she loves me back, because she feels my pure and unconditional love for her.. Yes she does! .. and today I’m the happiest mother alive.

May God bless every female out there with this precious gift..

and yes I wanna have another child!

md

7 thoughts on “In special days like this

      1. hey how could u say that to me? i feel hurt 😦 its my 1st one. You made me feel special so i nominated u….at least just go through it once and answer what i ask. Pls dont say no like that. 😦

        Like

Leave a Reply

