On his 29th birthday

2

Today is one of the most special days for me. Today I celebrate my handsome husband’s birthday. Today I celebrate his birth… Today I celebrate 29 years of him being present in this world. Today I celebrate how lucky I am that I found him

My dearest friend, my life partner, my handsome husband and my endless love,

You have no idea how much you inspire me. Respect, commitment and honesty are three values you live by, and I commend that.  You love me better than I deserve to be loved, and thank you for always staying by and putting up with me, even when I’m bad-tempered, tired, or irritating. And thank you for always finding a way to make me smile, even in hard times.

Thank you for motivating me when I want to desperately give up. Thank you for encouraging me to be me. Thank you for always kissing me goodnight even when I’m fast asleep, because this way you ensure I sleep tight. Thank you for always kissing me good-morning; because this way you fill me with energy and positivity, you give me strength to rock the day (so now you know the secret why I have so much energy in the morning).

How can’t I be happy and celebrate your presence in this world, tell me? – Whenever I look back, my best and most valuable memories are with you, for you, my best happy days are because of you; even in my worst horrible days you were there holding my hand, giving me security and reason to live, to move on, so thank you.

I adore the way you love Bora, with the most beautiful tangible expressions. You are the light in our daughter’s eyes. You’ve become her role model, her king, her most adorable person, and I just couldn’t be prouder for choosing you to be her dad.

You’re so special you have no idea, and not only to me but to everyone who knows you: your friends, my friends, our relatives or a complete stranger on the road, you just fit with anyone. Do you have a magic stick of something, because no matter how I try I never seem to get this art of yours?

My only regret and complain I have with you is why we didn’t meet earlier because we missed so many years of our lives

Last night as we were celebrating your birthday, the expression and happiness you had while watching the surprise video – that is what I always want for you my love.

Today in the morning as we were singing “Happy Birthday” song with Bora- her happy face, and sparkles of love in the air are definitely the most precious and priceless things we have and I really wish we all grow old together like this.

I’m proud of you babe. I’m proud of us and I really feel like a four leaf clover to have you. No matter how many years you go by and how old, ugly or sick you may get with time I promise I will always be there to hold your hand, even when I can’t remember my own name .

My treasurable diamond, my life have a happy birthday and a year full of joy and celebration!

I heart you infinity times infinity ❤

2 thoughts on “On his 29th birthday

Leave a Reply

