August 5

5 August is the 217th day of the year, and there are 148 days remaining until the end of the year.

It was August 5th 2009, and I was only 24.. Is it a coincidence that if you sum up 5+8+2+0+0+9 it gives you exactly 24 I don’t know.. Is it a coincidence that August 5th 2009 was Wednesday same as the day I was born, you were born and our daughter was born I don’t know either.. all I know that in that particular day my life has changed for better. Today I’m here, living happily and in love thanks to this day 05.08.2009.

The whole 217 days of the 2009 were lived in hope. The whole 217 days were war days, consisting of different fights, some of which ended with victory and some others ended with loss yet here we were in the finish line smiling to this cruel world, smiling for our victory and for the fresh start standing in front of us.

148 remaining days didn’t meant anything for us anymore, because our calendar marked August 5 as the first date –the beginning of this long journey called life, while the end was eternity.

I still remember every single detail from this date, and will do so for the rest of my life. I keep smiling still and always will as long as I have you by my side.

We won! Our love won! Me and you till eternity!

I heart you!

One thought on “August 5

Leave a Reply

