On National Husband’s Day

To the best husband in the world:

There is a picture that sits on the corner of my desk at work.  It is almost half a decade old and yet hypnotizes me anew with each glance.

The background of the image is a bit messy, and clearly, the background is not what draws me in every time I look at it.

It is your face…

The face of a man who chooses to overlook my flaws each and every day.  The smile of a man who continuously encourages me to become the best version of myself.

The man with the cutest ears.  The same ears that have been there to listen to me fully and intently for longer than I can remember.  His large hands cradle my small ones with tenderness and an acknowledgement that one of his greatest strengths is his gentleness.

The man with the most beautiful nose I’ve ever seen, the one that our daughter has inherited. The same nose that I love to kiss caringly.

Your love for me is real.  No one looking at this photo would miss that.  But what I see every day when I glance up from my desk are your eyes.  Those beautiful, green-peaceful eyes, looking me straight in the eyes with laugh – as you always love to surround me with love and happiness – each single day.

Looking into your eyes, I see grace.  Sometimes I am working so hard I can’t really take time and enjoy your presence, but you still don’t seem to mind. You still keep smiling at me with love.

When I allow to-do lists and work consume my day and forget momentarily that the best use of my time is that which focuses on my family, faith, and community, you always remind me gently how appreciative I should be.  Grace.

When I have a challenging day and collapse into your arms with tears streaming down my face, you’re always there to hold me for as long as I need. Grace.

What I see when I look into your eyes my dear I see is love, respect, honor and adoration.  Your humility shines through illuminating all else.  But above all things, when I look into your eyes, I see grace.  Enough for today.  More than enough for tomorrow.

Thank you for being you and sticking around.. Thank you for never getting tired to look in my eyes with the deepest love and admiration.

I love you more than I know to explain you how much I do… Happy Husband’s Day my Love..

Yours forever,

Wiffy

P.S. Here’s a certificate of appreciation for you my love, for honoring your love, kindness and sacrifice you do for me and our angel. A certificate for being the best husband in the world.. A certificate of love 🙂

Certificate_RHP

Leave a Reply

